Surveys & Expert Reports for Wind Turbines

Behind the scenes

Does your wind turbine stand tall in the wind? IFE inspections, surveys and expert reports, independent of manufacturers, provide in-depth answers to this question.

Our experienced technicians and engineers will inspect and assess your wind turbines. In return, you will be given an easy to understand test and inspection report explaining the results.

Straightaway you will see: What is the status quo? Is there a need to act and if so: immediately or mid-term?

Utilise the hard facts to ensure the availability of your wind turbines and at the same time economic success.

 

Reliably checked: no questions left unanswered

Our services include the statutory, periodic inspection as well as condition-related inspections. The scope of inspection is also governed by the applicable principles and directives of the periodic inspection (DiBt – “German Institute of Civil Engineering”, BWE and insurance).

Expertise, modern technology and analytical methods are the tools we use to put your wind turbine to the test. We will gladly accommodate your individual requirements.

Periodic inspection

The scope of this service includes inspection of the foundation, tower, nacelle, propeller blades, and other parts. It also entails inspection of the safety system and review of the service manual. All official conditions are checked in terms of their compliance with the “Federal Immission Control Act” (Immissionsschutzgesetz).

Commissioning report

First of all, the foundation, tower, housing, propeller blades and other components are inspected. Our surveyors then check that the wind turbine is being operated properly and in line with contractual obligations. Any component defects or incomplete work is recorded and entered in a concise test and inspection report.

Inspection prior to warranty expiry/condition-related inspection

Is it operating smoothly? Are there any signs of initial damage? Our experts will check for this in the complementary test and inspection procedures. This includes inspection of the foundation, tower, nacelle, propeller blades and entire drive train. Performance curves are also analysed and compared.

Vibration analysis in compliance with VDI 3834/1 and video endoscopy provide accurate results in the event of early detection of damage.

Continuing operation after 20 years of use

Continuing operation of the wind turbine can be a lucrative option even after 20 years of use. Our expert reports will provide you with the relevant information. In addition to a detailed technical inspection of the wind turbines on site, the scope of performance also includes an analytical review. Analysis of operating data and weak spots is carried out and an overall assessment of relevant influential factors. The inspection is based on current guidelines, e.g. from Germanischer Lloyd, the BWE and the Deutsches Institut für Bautechnik (“German Institute of Structural Engineering”).

Technical and commercial consulting

Take a close look: this is precisely what we would like to do for you in our consultations. Technical consulting includes damage reports and handling of damage claims with insurance companies, and quality control of new or faulty components in the wind turbine.

Commercial consulting includes assessment of the viability of quotations and invoices, or review of maintenance contracts.

Our References

Max Bögl
Vattenfall
Gassco
Stadtwerke Gronau
Stadtwerke Emden
Verbund
Energie Burgenland
res
Niedersächsische Landesforsten
VW
RWE
EWE
WPD Windmanager

Operation Management

Optimised services

Efficient operation management will optimise the cost-effectiveness of your wind farm. It´s all about implementing the various, ever more demanding conditions of grid operators, direct sellers and authorities: more and more often, the lines between technical and commercial operations and legal requirements blur.

IFE harmonises and controls these processes for you with the clear aim of maximising the safety and profitability of your wind farm. We take an integrated approach that incorporates four factors for the successful operation of an optimised wind farm:

 

Services

Technical operation

Monitoring, supplying, documenting: these are the principles we apply to ensure the daily operation of wind turbines.
Our services include:

Commercial operations

Commercial support ensures cost-effective management of necessary technical repairs and enhancements. Furthermore, we offer our customers support with liquidity forecasts and cashflow management. Our services include:

Our References

Max Bögl
Vattenfall
Gassco
Stadtwerke Gronau
Stadtwerke Emden
Verbund
Energie Burgenland
res
Niedersächsische Landesforsten
VW
RWE
EWE
WPD Windmanager

Planning & Consulting

Inspiring projects

Careful planning will guarantee the success of your wind power project. IFE will support you in the process from the very first study of potential, in project management, right through to supervision in the construction phase.

In more than 20 years on the market, we have developed an extensive project phased quality management system. All key project factors are analysed systematically and transparently. This is how we create a clear decision-making basis for our customers.

 

Services

Project development

IFE develops and manages your projects turnkey, or also in certain project phases. This includes sound development work as much as stakeholder analyses, or communication strategies.

Feasibility studies

We look for potentially suitable, available areas for you. Specific challenges and opportunities are discovered in good time. This not only minimises the risk, but is also conducive to a solid return. Have you already secured an area, or are you thinking about it? We will provide assessment of the potential of your plot in definitive, clear terms.

Approval planning

We will draw on our many years of experience and tact to put together your approval planning and application documents to navigate between building control, town and country planning, and nature conservation and pollution control.

(Senior) site management and construction supervision

Our experienced site managers make sure construction of your wind power project goes smoothly and is cost-effective. For example, they monitor the quality and conformity of your project with regard to technology and the contract, provide you the customer with reports, and monitor the costs.

Performance auditing

This allows you to estimate the cost-effectiveness of your project in each phase. This includes carrying out feasibility studies for you, liquidity forecasts and benchmarking.

Project management

Our well versed engineers will support you to ensure efficient project management. In addition, we have a network of specialists to provide legal advice and development planning, or expert reports for wind and objects requiring protection.

Risk management

Proactive instead of reactive: IFE will define the project phases and decision-making points for you, as well as keep an eye on the budget, and cashflow planning. We do this by using checklists and clearly illustrating remaining risks using the traffic light method. Our project documentation is certified in accordance with ISO 9001.

Process management

This includes strategic project planning as well as the analysis and management of stakeholders. This area is complemented by communications planning and political lobbying.

Our References

Max Bögl
Vattenfall
Gassco
Stadtwerke Gronau
Stadtwerke Emden
Verbund
Energie Burgenland
res
Niedersächsische Landesforsten
VW
RWE
EWE
WPD Windmanager

Gutachten für Windenergieanlagen

Hinter den Kulissen

Steht Ihre Windenergieanlage sicher im Wind? Detaillierte Antworten auf diese Frage geben Ihnen die herstellerunabhängigen Prüfungen und Gutachten von IFE.

Unsere erfahrenen Techniker und Ingenieure prüfen und begutachten Ihre Windenergieanlagen. Über die Ergebnisse erhalten Sie einen schnell nachvollziehbaren, übersichtlichen Prüfbericht.

Darin sehen Sie sofort: Wie ist der Status Quo? Besteht Handlungsbedarf und wenn ja: sofort oder mittelfristig?

Nutzen Sie die harten Fakten, um die technische Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Windenergieanlagen sicherzustellen und damit auch den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg.

 

Sicher geprüft: Keine Fragen offen

Zu unseren Leistungen zählen die gesetzlich geregelte wiederkehrende Prüfung ebenso wie zustandsorientierte Prüfungen. Auch hier orientiert sich der Prüfumfang an den gültigen Grundsätzen und Richtlinien der wiederkehrenden Prüfung (DiBt, BWE und Versicherungen).

Know-how, moderne Technik und Analysemethoden sind das Handwerkszeug, mit dem wir Ihre Windenergieanlage auf den Prüfstand stellen. Gern richten wir uns dabei nach Ihren individuellen Anforderungen.

Wiederkehrende Prüfung

Zum Leistungsumfang gehören die Inspektion an Fundament, Turm, Gondel, Rotorblatt und Ähnlichem. Dazu kommt die Überprüfung des Sicherheitssystems sowie die Einsicht in das Wartungspflichtenheft. Ebenfalls kontrolliert werden sämtliche behördlichen Auflagen gemäß Bundes-Immissionsschutzgesetz.

Inbetriebnahme-Gutachten

Zunächst werden Fundament, Turm, Gondel, Rotorblatt und weitere Bauteile inspiziert. Dann überprüfen unsere Gutachter den vertragsmäßigen und ordnungsgemäßen Betrieb der Windenergieanlage. Mängel an Bauteilen oder noch nicht abgeschlossene Arbeiten werden erfasst und in einem aussagekräftigen Prüfbericht dokumentiert.

Prüfung vor Ende der Gewährleistung/Zustandsorientierte Prüfung

Läuft der Betrieb reibungslos? Sind Initialschäden erkennbar? Dies überprüfen unsere Gutachter mit sich ergänzenden Prüfverfahren. Dazu zählt die Inspektion von Fundament, Turm, Gondel, Rotorblatt und des gesamten Antriebstranges. Zudem werden Leistungskennlinien ausgewertet und verglichen.

Bei der Früherkennung von Schäden liefern die Schwingungsanalyse gemäß VDI 3834/1 und die Videoendoskopie präzise Ergebnisse.

Weiterbetrieb nach dem 20. Betriebsjahr

Auch nach 20 Jahren im Einsatz kann der Weiterbetrieb einer Windenergieanlage eine lohnende Option sein. Unsere Gutachten geben Ihnen darüber Aufschluss. Neben einer ausführlichen technischen Inspektion der Windenergieanlagen vor Ort gehört eine analytische Betrachtung zum Leistungsumfang. Durchgeführt werden eine Betriebsdaten- und Schwachstellenanalyse sowie eine Gesamtbetrachtung relevanter Einflussfaktoren. Bei der Überprüfung orientieren wir uns an den aktuellen Richtlinien, u. a. vom Germanischen Lloyd, dem BWE und dem Deutschen Institut für Bautechnik.

Technisches und kaufmännisches Consulting

Genau hinschauen: Das übernehmen wir für Sie im Consulting ebenfalls gern. Auf das technische Consulting entfallen z. B. Schadengutachten und Schadenabwicklung mit Versicherungen sowie die Qualitätskontrolle von neuen oder defekten Komponenten in der Windenergieanlage.

Im kaufmännischen Consulting beurteilen wir für Sie z. B. Angebote und Rechnungen nach Plausibilität oder überprüfen Wartungsverträge.

Unsere Referenzen

Max Bögl
Vattenfall
Gassco
Stadtwerke Gronau
Stadtwerke Emden
Verbund
Energie Burgenland
res
Niedersächsische Landesforsten
VW
RWE
EWE
WPD Windmanager

Betriebsführung

Optimierte Leistungen

Eine effiziente Betriebsführung optimiert die Wirtschaftlichkeit Ihres Windparks. Es gilt, die vielfältigen, stetig wachsenden Auflagen von Netzbetreibern, Direktvermarktern und Behörden umzusetzen: Immer häufiger verwischen dabei die Grenzen zwischen technischem und kaufmännischem Betrieb und rechtlichen Anforderungen.

IFE harmonisiert und steuert diese Prozesse für Sie mit dem klaren Ziel, Sicherheit und Profitabilität Ihres Windparks zu maximieren. Dabei verfolgen wir einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, der die vier Erfolgsfaktoren eines optimierten Windparkbetriebs umfasst:

 

Die Leistungen

Technischer Betrieb

Überwachen, vorsorgen, dokumentieren: Nach diesem Prinzip stellen wir den alltäglichen Betrieb von Windenergieanlagen sicher.
Zu unseren Dienstleistungen zählen u. a.:

Kaufmännischer Betrieb

Die kaufmännische Betreuung sichert die kosteneffiziente Abwicklung der technisch erforderlichen Instandsetzungen und Optimierungen. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei Liquiditätsplanung und Cashflow-Management. Zu unseren Leistungen gehören:

Unsere Referenzen

Max Bögl
Vattenfall
Gassco
Stadtwerke Gronau
Stadtwerke Emden
Verbund
Energie Burgenland
res
Niedersächsische Landesforsten
VW
RWE
EWE
WPD Windmanager

Planung und Beratung

Projekte beflügeln

Eine sorgfältige Planung sichert den Erfolg Ihres Windenergieprojekts. IFE unterstützt Sie dabei von der ersten Potenzialstudie über das Projektmanagement bis zur Aufsicht in der Bauphase.

In mehr als 20 Jahren am Markt haben wir dafür ein umfassendes Projektphasen-Qualitätsmanagement-System entwickelt. Systematisch und transparent werden alle Schlüsselfaktoren des Projekts analysiert. So schaffen wir nachvollziehbare Entscheidungsgrundlagen für unsere Kunden.

 

Die Leistungen

Projektentwicklung

IFE entwickelt und leitet Ihre Projekte Turnkey oder auch in bestimmten Projektphasen. Dazu gehören eine fundierte Entwicklungsarbeit ebenso wie Stakeholderanalysen oder auch Kommunikationskonzepte.

Potenzialstudien

Für Sie suchen wir potenziell geeignete und verfügbare Flächen. Spezifische Herausforderungen und Chancen werden frühzeitig aufgedeckt. Das minimiert Risiken und trägt zur sicheren Rendite bei. Sie haben eine Fläche bereits gesichert oder überlegen sie zu sichern? Wir bewerten das Potential Ihrer Fläche konkret und nachvollziehbar.

Genehmigungsplanung

Mit viel Erfahrung und Fingerspitzengefühl erstellen wir für Sie die Genehmigungsplanung und Antragsunterlagen im Spannungsfeld zwischen Bauaufsicht, Raumordnung, Natur- und Immissionsschutz.

(Ober-) Bauleitung und Bauaufsicht

Unsere erfahrenen Bauleiter sorgen für den reibungslosen und wirtschaftlichen Bau Ihres Windenergieprojekts. Sie kontrollieren z. B. Qualität und Konformität des Projekts mit Blick auf Technik und Vertrag, erstatten Ihnen als Auftraggeber Bericht und überwachen die Kosten.

Wirtschaftlichkeitsprüfung

Sie stellt sicher, dass Sie die Wirtschaftlichkeit Ihres Projekts in jeder Phase einschätzen können. Dazu übernehmen wir für Sie u. a. Wirtschaftlichkeitsberechnungen, Liquiditätsplanungen sowie das Benchmarking.

Projektmanagement

Für eine effiziente Projektabwicklung stehen Ihnen unsere versierten Ingenieure zur Seite. Ergänzend verfügen wir über ein Netzwerk von Spezialisten, etwa in den Bereichen beratende Rechtsprechung und Bauleitplanung oder Gutachten für Wind und Schutzgüter.

Risikomanagement

Proaktiv statt reaktiv: IFE übernimmt für Sie die Definition der Projektphasen und Entscheidungsmomente sowie die Budgetverfolgung und Cashflow-Planung. Dafür arbeiten wir mit Checklisten und visualisieren verbleibende Risiken übersichtlich nach dem Ampelprinzip. Unsere Projektdokumentation ist nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert.

Prozessmanagement

Dazu zählen für uns die strategische Projektplanung ebenso wie die Analyse und Betreuung von Stakeholdern. Komplementiert wird dieser Bereich durch die Kommunikationsplanung und politisches Lobbying.

Unsere Referenzen

Max Bögl
Vattenfall
Gassco
Stadtwerke Gronau
Stadtwerke Emden
Verbund
Energie Burgenland
res
Niedersächsische Landesforsten
VW
RWE
EWE
WPD Windmanager